Would love to get your thoughts on my new blog review... - Road Glide Forums
*General Road Glide Discussions/Pictures Post general Road Glide discussions with photos.

LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-22-2012, 12:21 AM Thread Starter
sdlakerfan79's Avatar
Join Date: Oct 2011
Posts: 578
Would love to get your thoughts on my new blog review...

My full review of Sancho's Wings. Enjoy!

Would love to hear what you guys think about the review.

Thanks, Vic
sdlakerfan79 is offline  
Sponsored Links
post #2 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-22-2012, 06:19 AM
Life Member
qkshift's Avatar
Join Date: Jan 2012
Location: lees summit mo. 25 mls. east of kcmo.
Posts: 1,949
Great detail can't think of any questions that you didn't cover good job in my opinion.
qkshift is offline  
post #3 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-22-2012, 06:54 AM
killintime's Avatar
Join Date: Jul 2012
Location: Jefferson, Wi
Posts: 748
Nice review, and I think your conclusion was spot on.

First prize is a Cadillac Eldorado. Second prize is a set of steak knives
killintime is offline  
post #4 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-22-2012, 07:04 AM
Life Member
HD_Shock's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oklahoma - the windy part
Posts: 1,851
Nice review. I share your thoughts about the looks - to me, they look a bit out of place, which has always been the deal killer for me. However, I'm wondering if you would have noticed more of difference, buffeting-wise, had you installed both wings. There's so much turbulence bouncing around behind the fairing, it's not so much about "blocking wind" but about controlling the turbulence. Maybe doing both sides would have shown more of a difference? I don't know, just a thought ...

BTW - love that you're taking the time to do your blog and reviews. Hope it really takes off for you ...


2011 FLTRX 103

VH Dresser Duals | Klock Werks SS | HD Ventilator | Power Vision | Santees 11in Apes | CB SSC Euro 15in
HD_Shock is offline  
post #5 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-22-2012, 07:05 AM
Join Date: Apr 2010
Location: kentucky
Posts: 76
Originally Posted by qkshift View Post
Great detail can't think of any questions that you didn't cover good job in my opinion.

Excellant review, answered questions I had and your pics and analysis were well thought out and put together.
nondairycreamer is offline  
post #6 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-22-2012, 07:19 AM
neuropac's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2011
Location: Abingdon Va
Posts: 715
Thanks very informative

2011 FLTRX 103
2005 Big Dog Ridgeback
1982 FXR Superglide 1340 shovel
neuropac is offline  
post #7 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-22-2012, 07:52 AM
Grey beard
tj316's Avatar
Join Date: Nov 2010
Location: Sunny Florida
Posts: 1,126
nice review

2011 FLTRX 120ST , CR-630i cams , Zipper's air cleaner, TTS tuner , Dragula2 pipe , Hawg Wired amp/speakers/tweeter grills , custom Mustang Seat, LRS 12" , Dakota Digital Gauges , BR 1 1/2" Sweeping Beater Bars , True Track Stabilizer, Ohlins shocks / Ohlins forks, Jagg Fan Assisted 10 row oil cooler & so much more TJ Sunny Florida
tj316 is offline  
post #8 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-22-2012, 01:58 PM
Grey beard
braymond52's Avatar
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: Edmonds, Washington
Posts: 983
I just checked out yout web site. Nice job, I enjoyed browsing through it.

2013 CVO Road Glide Custom - Atomic Orange
braymond52 is offline  
post #9 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-22-2012, 07:54 PM
Life Member
HarleyLance's Avatar
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: Washington State
Posts: 1,633
You did a great job on the review. I like the likes and dislikes part in particular.

2010 Road Glide Custom FLTRX Scarlet Red - SE Stage 1 AC, Carriage Works Tornado Slip-on, SE SuperTuner, Jagg Fan Assisted Oil Cooler, 12" Windvest, HD Chrome Saddlebag Guards, Arc Audio MPAK 6
HarleyLance is offline  
post #10 of 18 (permalink) Old 11-22-2012, 09:39 PM
lostboy792's Avatar
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: NE Ohio, snow belt area
Posts: 209
very nice write up. keep it up with the good info

2012 Road Glide Ultra, BBP. Jackpot head pipe, V&H Monster ovals, VIED's DIY rear air ride suspension, Progressive Mono Tubes in the front -1.
lostboy792 is offline  

Quick Reply

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the Road Glide Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:


Human Verification

In order to verify that you are a human and not a spam bot, please enter the answer into the following box below based on the instructions contained in the graphic.

Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome