SERT Tuning Problem - Road Glide Forums
Road Glide Forums






Go Back   Road Glide Forums > Road Glide Specific Discussions > ECM/Fuel Management systems

ECM/Fuel Management systems ECM/Fuel Management systems For Road Glides


Advertisement
Order T-Shirts Here

Motorcycle Superstore

Make sure to Visit our Sponsors. They keep this site FREE!








Partner Links


Motorcycle Superstore









 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 03-17-2012, 10:20 AM
swampking swampking is offline
Hangaround
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 50
Default SERT Tuning Problem

Got my bike tuned the other day and it runs great everywhere but off idle. It is like taking off in second gearand as soon as the rpms are up to around 1500-1600 it runs great. It is a 96 in with S&S 583 Easy start cams and Rinehart True Duals with SE Air Box and a SERT. I plan to take it back to the tuner but just wondered if anyone ever had this problem and if it were rich or lean down that low?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 03-17-2012, 10:31 AM
BLKNCr6's Avatar
BLKNCr6 BLKNCr6 is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: South Dakota
Posts: 878
Default

My GUESS is that he has you a little lean off idle. I have done that with my SEPST to my bike, and it is immediately evident. It doesn't take much to affect the pull.

On the other hand it will do the same thing rich. Seems less pronounced if I get too rich though.
__________________
...and I used to think my Sportster was heavy...

A Harley will get you through times of no sex, better than sex will get through times of no Harley.

2011 FLTRU
SE Heavy Breather
V&H Monster Ovals
SE Pro Super Tuner to make the above play nice together.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 03-20-2012, 06:22 PM
swampking swampking is offline
Hangaround
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 50
Default Udate

the dealer - tuner says it is throwing a code bad ECM and that I need a new one
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 03-20-2012, 10:18 PM
MichiganRider MichiganRider is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Posts: 48
Default

What did it make on the dyno???
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 03-21-2012, 05:24 AM
swampking swampking is offline
Hangaround
 
Join Date: Nov 2011
Posts: 50
Default

81 HP and 94 TQ that was on a Super Flow it should be about 10% to 12% higher if put on Dynojet Dyno
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 04-15-2012, 07:38 PM
TearlessTom TearlessTom is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2011
Location: Spanish Fort Al AKA L.A.
Posts: 722
Default

Can you post your AFR, VE,Timing and Closed Loop Bias tables, That would help a lot rather than just guessing.

It does sound a bit lean at your 0 throttle position.
__________________
Tom
Lord, Help me be the man my dog thinks I am.
2007 Road Glide
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 04-15-2012, 09:50 PM
skratch's Avatar
skratch skratch is offline
Life Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,153
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by swampking View Post
the dealer - tuner says it is throwing a code bad ECM and that I need a new one
i think it's the map. are they replacing the ecm on their dime or yours? if it's their dime, i still think you'll have the problem afterward. if it's your dime, i wouldn't let them do it until you have your map dialed in all the way.
__________________
I understand the concept of reality, but find it too confining for a way of life.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


 


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:43 PM.



Design By: Miner Skinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
H-D, Harley-Davidson, and Harley-Davidson Logos are registered trademarks of H-D Michigan, Inc. Harley-Davidson in no way endorses or is affiliated with this site.