New Tuner for FLHTXSE2 with new header - Page 2 - Road Glide Forums
Road Glide Forums






Go Back   Road Glide Forums > Road Glide Specific Discussions > ECM/Fuel Management systems

ECM/Fuel Management systems ECM/Fuel Management systems For Road Glides


Advertisement
Order T-Shirts Here

Motorcycle Superstore

Make sure to Visit our Sponsors. They keep this site FREE!








Partner Links


Motorcycle Superstore









 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #11  
Old 10-31-2012, 05:16 PM
wparoadglide's Avatar
wparoadglide wparoadglide is offline
Hangaround
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: western pa
Posts: 63
Default

Well I installed th PV and am pretty happy with the base map from Jamie, I will delay the auto tune until spring after the snow clears and the bike is broken in. Thanks to everyone with there helpful comments.
__________________
Get a little crazy while you still can...it's later than you think.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #12  
Old 10-31-2012, 07:05 PM
mitchdm's Avatar
mitchdm mitchdm is online now
Grey beard
 
Join Date: Sep 2012
Location: NE FL ~ South of Jax
Posts: 1,468
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wparoadglide View Post
Well I installed th PV and am pretty happy with the base map from Jamie, I will delay the auto tune until spring after the snow clears and the bike is broken in. Thanks to everyone with there helpful comments.
I have dealt with Jamie through 3 bikes ~ 160k ~ and since 06 ~ great company ~ I just received his 2/1/2 x pipe ceramic header today ~ Can't wait to ride it tomorrow ~ SemperFi
__________________
2012 FLTRXSE Skunk S&S 124/HPI 66, PCV w A/T ~ Chopped Tour Pack, Lowers, 11" Tinted MadStad, S&S Power Tune Duals Jet Hot Black, Daymaker LED's, Adaptiv TPX Radar Detector, Fork Baffle, Pro 940's & Pro Monotubes, Baker DD7, Zumo 660, Vulcanworks Solid Sproket, Barnett Scorpion, Jaggs 10 Row oil Cooler w/Fan.
Reply With Quote
  #13  
Old 10-31-2012, 09:00 PM
rageglide's Avatar
rageglide rageglide is offline
Grey beard
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Jose, Ca
Posts: 1,255
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by wparoadglide View Post
Not really sure what bootcamp is, but I will give it a try. My mac is like 4 years old, how far back does this bootcamp go?
Hey sorry man, I tend not to subscribe to threads, then forget to go back later! doh...

Bootcamp works with any Intel based Mac. Allows you to boot up as if the mac was a windows machine. You need to buy a windows OS license however.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old 11-01-2012, 05:02 PM
wparoadglide's Avatar
wparoadglide wparoadglide is offline
Hangaround
 
Join Date: Oct 2012
Location: western pa
Posts: 63
Default

It looks like I can auto tune right on this PV module and flash it to my delphi system. I think I should be pretty set unless I make some changes. I have no plans on that anytime soon.
__________________
Get a little crazy while you still can...it's later than you think.
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old 11-14-2012, 02:27 PM
Fire-Medic's Avatar
Fire-Medic Fire-Medic is offline
Grey beard
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: South, FL
Posts: 1,212
Default

Yes you can use the auto tune basic straight on the unit itself now.

As for the computer, I use a mac as well. When I got my T-Max on the last bike, I bought windows OS and now can boot up in either windows OS, or Mac OS up to me. so no big deal.

FM
__________________
2013 RGU Ember Red Sunglo (Under Construction)
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old 11-15-2012, 12:34 AM
rageglide's Avatar
rageglide rageglide is offline
Grey beard
 
Join Date: Dec 2011
Location: San Jose, Ca
Posts: 1,255
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Fire-Medic View Post
Yes you can use the auto tune basic straight on the unit itself now.

As for the computer, I use a mac as well. When I got my T-Max on the last bike, I bought windows OS and now can boot up in either windows OS, or Mac OS up to me. so no big deal.

FM
I'm using VMware Fusion on my Mac and it works great! Still getting used to the Power Vision software and learning the logging and auto tune aspects.

However I have to admit I'm enjoying riding the bike with the tune FuelMoto sent me. Bike runs great! So - learning and auto tune is not high pri.... :-)
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old 11-15-2012, 12:45 AM
danglide danglide is offline
Grey beard
 
Join Date: Jun 2012
Location: western Montana,USA
Posts: 1,251
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by rageglide View Post
I'm using VMware Fusion on my Mac and it works great! Still getting used to the Power Vision software and learning the logging and auto tune aspects.

However I have to admit I'm enjoying riding the bike with the tune FuelMoto sent me. Bike runs great! So - learning and auto tune is not high pri.... :-)
I run Ubuntu Linux,so I reboot into the copy of windows that came with my laptop to run my tuner software.Haven't yet tried it under wine.
__________________
2012 FLTRU-Thunderheader,T-max,tuned induction,progressive monotubes,Madstad 16 clear
2002 FXD-T-header+too many mods to list
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


 


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:18 PM.



Design By: Miner Skinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
H-D, Harley-Davidson, and Harley-Davidson Logos are registered trademarks of H-D Michigan, Inc. Harley-Davidson in no way endorses or is affiliated with this site.