power vision - Road Glide Forums
Road Glide Forums






Go Back   Road Glide Forums > Road Glide Specific Discussions > ECM/Fuel Management systems

ECM/Fuel Management systems ECM/Fuel Management systems For Road Glides


Advertisement
Order T-Shirts Here

Motorcycle Superstore

Make sure to Visit our Sponsors. They keep this site FREE!








Partner Links


Motorcycle Superstore









 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 11-18-2012, 09:53 PM
gsbuick65's Avatar
gsbuick65 gsbuick65 is offline
Hangaround
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: southaven Ms.
Posts: 159
Default power vision

Ive lost the manual on mine, so isnt the red button on the right suppose to power on/off the unit? did I read somewhere that I can autotune with it now? or do I still have to buy the autotune module?
__________________
Mike Southaven Ms. 2011 RGU merlot, Rinehart true duals,Power Vision stage 1 a/c, Madstad shield, J&M 7 1/4's, Alpine KTP445U amp, CVO lowers.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 11-19-2012, 05:27 AM
HD_Shock's Avatar
HD_Shock HD_Shock is offline
Life Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oklahoma - the windy part
Posts: 1,851
Default

No idea what the red button is for ... other than it's not an on/off switch and it's not meant for end-users. Probably some sort of diagnostic switch for the manufacturer.

You can do an Auto Tune "basic" with what you have, or spend the money for the AT module and included wide band 02 sensors that will give you greater flexibility for open loop tuning. There's a lot of info at Fuel Moto's or DynoJet's website, as well as downloadable manuals.
__________________
-phil

2011 FLTRX 103


VH Dresser Duals | Klock Werks SS | HD Ventilator | Power Vision | Santees 11in Apes | CB SSC Euro 15in
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 11-19-2012, 08:36 AM
gsbuick65's Avatar
gsbuick65 gsbuick65 is offline
Hangaround
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: southaven Ms.
Posts: 159
Default

Thanks Phil, ill look again on line for the manual. Gonna put it back on bike this afternoon, but I didn't notice the at button on mine
__________________
Mike Southaven Ms. 2011 RGU merlot, Rinehart true duals,Power Vision stage 1 a/c, Madstad shield, J&M 7 1/4's, Alpine KTP445U amp, CVO lowers.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 11-19-2012, 08:40 AM
PGR's Avatar
PGR PGR is offline
Life Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Western Illinois
Posts: 1,759
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by gsbuick65 View Post
Ive lost the manual on mine, so isnt the red button on the right suppose to power on/off the unit? did I read somewhere that I can autotune with it now? or do I still have to buy the autotune module?

You can get the manual at http://www.dynojet.com/powervision/p...Power%20Vision

You need to update the software with the PV Update Client to be able to use the new autotune feature.
__________________







...................... Ron..........................


........2011 Cool Blue Pearl FLTRX........
.............RoboGlide .............

Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 11-19-2012, 09:45 AM
skratch's Avatar
skratch skratch is offline
Life Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,194
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by HD_Shock View Post

You can do an Auto Tune "basic" with what you have, or spend the money for the AT module and included wide band 02 sensors that will give you greater flexibility for open loop tuning. There's a lot of info at Fuel Moto's or DynoJet's website, as well as downloadable manuals.
did you mean closed loop?
__________________
I understand the concept of reality, but find it too confining for a way of life.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 11-19-2012, 08:31 PM
gsbuick65's Avatar
gsbuick65 gsbuick65 is offline
Hangaround
 
Join Date: Feb 2012
Location: southaven Ms.
Posts: 159
Default

ok I found the AT button, can I put it in autotune mode and run with it or do I have to do anything else?
__________________
Mike Southaven Ms. 2011 RGU merlot, Rinehart true duals,Power Vision stage 1 a/c, Madstad shield, J&M 7 1/4's, Alpine KTP445U amp, CVO lowers.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 11-19-2012, 10:48 PM
skratch's Avatar
skratch skratch is offline
Life Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,194
Default

im not really the one to be answering this question, i haven't done much autotuning yet. i would go to the fuelmoto website (or dynojets) and download the instructions. it isn't very difficult, but there are a couple of things to do prior to make sure you have good results
__________________
I understand the concept of reality, but find it too confining for a way of life.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 11-20-2012, 05:33 AM
HD_Shock's Avatar
HD_Shock HD_Shock is offline
Life Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Oklahoma - the windy part
Posts: 1,851
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skratch View Post
did you mean closed loop?
Hell, I don't know. lol
I'm still trying to wrap my head around this EFI business but my understanding is that AutoTune Pro (auto tune module with wideband sensors) will read data and make adjustments outside of the normal closed loop, narrowband AFR range. I guess you could say it's "extending" closed loop range but I was thinking of it more as giving the ability to read/adjust the areas normally in open loop. (and why I said more flexibility for open loop) Now I'm not sure which would be the more accurate statement. lol
__________________
-phil

2011 FLTRX 103


VH Dresser Duals | Klock Werks SS | HD Ventilator | Power Vision | Santees 11in Apes | CB SSC Euro 15in
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


 


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:15 AM.



Design By: Miner Skinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
H-D, Harley-Davidson, and Harley-Davidson Logos are registered trademarks of H-D Michigan, Inc. Harley-Davidson in no way endorses or is affiliated with this site.