headlight flashers? - Road Glide Forums
Road Glide Forums






Go Back   Road Glide Forums > Road Glide Specific Discussions > Lighting

Lighting Lighting for Road Gildes


Advertisement
Order T-Shirts Here

Motorcycle Superstore

Make sure to Visit our Sponsors. They keep this site FREE!








Partner Links


Motorcycle Superstore









 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-25-2012, 03:51 PM
O-town O-town is offline
Hangaround
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: florida
Posts: 62
Default headlight flashers?

i was thinking if there is any headlight flashers on the market. just like the car, it would be nice to hold the light button to strob for a moment to attract attention in trafic during the day and night instead of the horn.
any ideas?
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-25-2012, 05:33 PM
SIC_26's Avatar
SIC_26 SIC_26 is online now
Shark of the Month August 13
 
Join Date: May 2012
Location: Rohnert Park, CA
Posts: 3,214
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by O-town View Post
i was thinking if there is any headlight flashers on the market. just like the car, it would be nice to hold the light button to strob for a moment to attract attention in trafic during the day and night instead of the horn.
any ideas?
I don't know of any motorcycle (or road glide) specific kits, but recon makes some killer automotive shit, I've run there strobe kits on many of my work trucks and never had an issue with them. Two 12v headlights, wheather on a truck or bike, is still two headlight, I'd guess
__________________
Good ain't cheap, cheap ain't good.......
West coast ANTI SW IV - CA spring ride.....http://www.roadglide.org/showthread....=1#post1092954
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-25-2012, 05:34 PM
PGR's Avatar
PGR PGR is online now
Life Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Western Illinois
Posts: 1,791
Default

http://www.harley-davidson.com/gma/g...bmLocale=en_US
__________________







...................... Ron..........................


........2011 Cool Blue Pearl FLTRX........
.............RoboGlide .............

Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-26-2012, 11:48 AM
O-town O-town is offline
Hangaround
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: florida
Posts: 62
Default

Those are either on or off. You don't have an option to strob the. For a moment.
Thank you anyways buddy
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-26-2012, 01:06 PM
1st Sgt's Avatar
1st Sgt 1st Sgt is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2011
Location: Florence, SC
Posts: 574
Default

Look at Signal Dynamics - I have thero modulator on my RGU and wouldn't ride without one
__________________
2011 Vivid Black RGU with some mods and a damned big smile
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-26-2012, 01:12 PM
HellInABucket's Avatar
HellInABucket HellInABucket is offline
Grey beard
 
Join Date: Nov 2012
Location: SE Michigan
Posts: 872
Default

LOL, should be called "winkers".

Quote:
Note: On FLTR, only one headlamp will modulate
Also note:
Quote:
Not compatible with HID or LED Headlamps.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-26-2012, 07:10 PM
skratch's Avatar
skratch skratch is offline
Life Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by O-town View Post
Those are either on or off. You don't have an option to strob the. For a moment.
Thank you anyways buddy
indirectly, you do. the flasher is hooked up to either high beam or low beam (depending on who makes the kit). say it's wired to your low beam. so if you want to momentarily 'blink', you switch from high beam to low beam. then switch back to high beam and the blinking is turned off.
__________________
I understand the concept of reality, but find it too confining for a way of life.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-26-2012, 07:12 PM
PGR's Avatar
PGR PGR is online now
Life Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2010
Location: Western Illinois
Posts: 1,791
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by skratch View Post
indirectly, you do. the flasher is hooked up to either high beam or low beam (depending on who makes the kit). say it's wired to your low beam. so if you want to momentarily 'blink', you switch from high beam to low beam. then switch back to high beam and the blinking is turned off.
Or just press the override button
__________________







...................... Ron..........................


........2011 Cool Blue Pearl FLTRX........
.............RoboGlide .............

Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-26-2012, 09:56 PM
skratch's Avatar
skratch skratch is offline
Life Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2010
Posts: 2,242
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by PGR View Post
Or just press the override button
true, the hd unit does have an override, but not all headlight modulators do. but they all only work on one circuit (either high or low beam), but either way, it isn't difficult to achieve what the op is wanting to do.
__________________
I understand the concept of reality, but find it too confining for a way of life.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-27-2012, 01:18 AM
vizcarmb vizcarmb is offline
Hangaround
 
Join Date: Aug 2011
Location: San Jose
Posts: 152
Default

Why dont you get some setup like this. My SV1000 had that and worked very effectively

__________________
Wanker!!!

Last edited by vizcarmb; 12-27-2012 at 01:22 AM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


 


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:45 AM.



Design By: Miner Skinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
H-D, Harley-Davidson, and Harley-Davidson Logos are registered trademarks of H-D Michigan, Inc. Harley-Davidson in no way endorses or is affiliated with this site.