Road Glide banner

Sharkweek?

13K views 93 replies 30 participants last post by  Stray Mutt 
#1 ·
Ok. I'm a total newbie here. You guys and gals that have been there, convince me I should go.

Cheers!
Heard

P.S. I reeeeeally want to go so I need some good reasons for the queen.;)

#3 ·
If you don't go you will always wonder what you missed. Plus, when you see pictures from SW III you will want to throw a tantrum. It can save your marriage.......:D

#12 ·
+1, very good points. After SWII, i really regretted not going to SWI. Unless something really bizarre happens, I doubt I'll miss another!

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Motorcycle.com Free App

#9 ·
I missed the first one because I was a non active member on this forum, so I didn't even know about it until it was over and everybody who went was saying what a good time they had. I wanted to go to number two, but there was a conflict in scheduling with my family vacation/reunion, a week earlier or later and I would've been there, and it looks like SW2 was even better than SW1. Now we come to SW3 which is over half the country away, and I actually still have a scheduling conflict, :( but I'm trying to arrange it where I can go anyway, because I don't want to miss out again. I look forward to meeting a lot of the "Sharkateers" that I spend all this time on the forum with. :D

#10 ·
I went to swii on a whim because
A. It fell on my work scheduled weekend
B. It was only 5 hours away from me.
C. I saw it with only a week and a half in advance but the thread was too big not to take serious notice.

I had such a good time just in the first day, that i extended my stay till the raffle night and called into work. My only regret was that i came in midday on Tuesday instead of Monday night.

Sent from my DROID RAZR using Motorcycle.com Free App

#14 ·