Bike wont start - Road Glide Forums
Road Glide Forums






Go Back   Road Glide Forums > Road Glide Specific Discussions > Troubleshooting for Road Glides

Troubleshooting for Road Glides List your Road Glide problems here, and DR. Ruth will answer them.


Advertisement
Order T-Shirts Here

Motorcycle Superstore

Make sure to Visit our Sponsors. They keep this site FREE!








Partner Links


Motorcycle Superstore









 
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old 12-26-2013, 07:56 PM
Bluchevypick's Avatar
Bluchevypick Bluchevypick is offline
Shark of the Month December 2013
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texarkana, Ar
Posts: 639
Default Bike wont start

Well i need help. lol I went out to start my bike after it was under the cover for a few days on the tender and it wouldnt start. It was kicking back and spitting out the breather so i kept trying to start it with no luck. Then i came back later the day and got nothing. The bike has a Stage 4 HD kit with Woods 777 cams and a Thundermax tuner on it.

Fast forward to today. I went out there to try to start it with no luck. So, i hooked up my computer to it and pulled the codes for it. These are the codes im getting:

641 5v Vref1 out of range
2138 TGS Correlation Error
122 TPS1 Lo
2135 TPS Correlation Error
2101 TAC Actuation Error
2176 TAC Closed pos
2105 EFI Forced Engine shutdown
1511 EFI power management
1512 EFI forced idle mode

I di however plug my stock throttle body in and try to start it while twisting the throttle and the blade wont move so im thinking its not my throttle body but i may be wrong. The twist grip sensor got replaced by my stealer about a month ago. Do you think its the sensor or the Thundermax?
__________________

2012 RGU, Custom paint, stage 4 w/woods 777 cams, bassani road rage, CM Legacy DS 21/18 combo, 1 PBR amp and 1 RS-400 with 6 ZX series 6.5 speakers and a whole lot more.
Reply With Quote
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
  #2  
Old 12-26-2013, 08:41 PM
dbell66253's Avatar
dbell66253 dbell66253 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South Florida
Posts: 9,282
Default

Did you try disconnecting the TMAX, putting some dielectric grease in the contacts, then resetting it and starting over again?

Sent from my SPH-L710
__________________
2010 FLTRX, Custom paint, 107 CI, TS Bags, CM Fury 21" Wheel, too many other extra's to list.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old 12-26-2013, 08:42 PM
Bluchevypick's Avatar
Bluchevypick Bluchevypick is offline
Shark of the Month December 2013
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texarkana, Ar
Posts: 639
Default

No i havent but i will try that first thing in the morning along with dielectric grease on the throttle body plug.

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________

2012 RGU, Custom paint, stage 4 w/woods 777 cams, bassani road rage, CM Legacy DS 21/18 combo, 1 PBR amp and 1 RS-400 with 6 ZX series 6.5 speakers and a whole lot more.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old 12-26-2013, 08:45 PM
dbell66253's Avatar
dbell66253 dbell66253 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South Florida
Posts: 9,282
Default

Do both...... I've been there before. If that doesn't work Zippers support should be able to help. Do you by any chance still have your original ECM?

Sent from my SPH-L710
__________________
2010 FLTRX, Custom paint, 107 CI, TS Bags, CM Fury 21" Wheel, too many other extra's to list.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old 12-26-2013, 08:47 PM
Bluchevypick's Avatar
Bluchevypick Bluchevypick is offline
Shark of the Month December 2013
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texarkana, Ar
Posts: 639
Default

I do have my stock one but its not setup for the stage 4. I also dont know if i still have my stock o2 sensors

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________

2012 RGU, Custom paint, stage 4 w/woods 777 cams, bassani road rage, CM Legacy DS 21/18 combo, 1 PBR amp and 1 RS-400 with 6 ZX series 6.5 speakers and a whole lot more.
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old 12-26-2013, 08:54 PM
dbell66253's Avatar
dbell66253 dbell66253 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South Florida
Posts: 9,282
Default

Its not set for your bike, but in worse case scenario you can see if your bike will start with it to help you determine if the TB or TMAX is your problem.

Sent from my SPH-L710
__________________
2010 FLTRX, Custom paint, 107 CI, TS Bags, CM Fury 21" Wheel, too many other extra's to list.
Reply With Quote
  #7  
Old 12-26-2013, 08:55 PM
Bluchevypick's Avatar
Bluchevypick Bluchevypick is offline
Shark of the Month December 2013
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texarkana, Ar
Posts: 639
Default

Im guessing it will still start without oxygen sensors plugged up? Ill try the dielectric grease first

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________

2012 RGU, Custom paint, stage 4 w/woods 777 cams, bassani road rage, CM Legacy DS 21/18 combo, 1 PBR amp and 1 RS-400 with 6 ZX series 6.5 speakers and a whole lot more.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old 12-26-2013, 08:57 PM
dbell66253's Avatar
dbell66253 dbell66253 is offline
Administrator
 
Join Date: Feb 2011
Location: South Florida
Posts: 9,282
Default

If the bike will start with the original ECM then look to the TMAX for the problem, if not look at the TB. You don't have to hook up the O2 sensor, you'll just be testing, not going anywhere.

Sent from my SPH-L710
__________________
2010 FLTRX, Custom paint, 107 CI, TS Bags, CM Fury 21" Wheel, too many other extra's to list.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old 12-26-2013, 09:00 PM
Bluchevypick's Avatar
Bluchevypick Bluchevypick is offline
Shark of the Month December 2013
 
Join Date: Mar 2012
Location: Texarkana, Ar
Posts: 639
Default

Alright. Ill do all this in the morning and let ya know what happens. Thanks

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App
__________________

2012 RGU, Custom paint, stage 4 w/woods 777 cams, bassani road rage, CM Legacy DS 21/18 combo, 1 PBR amp and 1 RS-400 with 6 ZX series 6.5 speakers and a whole lot more.
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old 12-27-2013, 08:50 AM
Big_gary's Avatar
Big_gary Big_gary is offline
Life Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2010
Location: GA.
Posts: 4,051
Default

Hopefully it's something simple.
__________________
10 FLTRX , Stage 1, 13" Madstad, Mono tubes, Heritage style bars
If I have to explain ,you wouldn't under stand anyway.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Forum Jump


 


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:27 PM.



Design By: Miner Skinz.com
Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.7
Copyright ©2000 - 2014, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
H-D, Harley-Davidson, and Harley-Davidson Logos are registered trademarks of H-D Michigan, Inc. Harley-Davidson in no way endorses or is affiliated with this site.