looking for opinions - Road Glide Forums
Suspensions Discuss all you Suspension needs and wants here!
Sponsored by: JRI Shocks

 5Likes
  • 2 Post By MightyWhitey
  • 2 Post By Singlebeam
  • 1 Post By Morningwood
 
LinkBack Thread Tools Display Modes
post #1 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-18-2018, 12:59 PM Thread Starter
Member
 
Morningwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Woodstock IL
Posts: 435
looking for opinions

Not really a suspension question. I am currently installing black parts to create a black and chrome collage. I have chrome fork lowers and was thinking about replacing the upper slider with black. I see that Drag Specialties has these standard length or 2" extended. I have a hugger fender and am considering the extended covers. I am a little unsure if this would look "cool" or stupid. I am having a hard time visualizing it. If anyone has the extended and would be willing to post a picture that would be awesome, if not I listen to any opinion.
Morningwood is offline  
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
post #2 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-18-2018, 04:58 PM
Life Member
 
MightyWhitey's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Stanwood,Wa
Posts: 1,910
Iím probably not going to be much help but my opinion is to go with what you know. Unless someone shows you a picture of how they look and you like it. I personally donít see myself liking the look that Iím picturing in my head when I googled extended cowbells. I think it will look disproportionate to the lower leg. Post a bigger pic of your sled. Iíll give you all sorts of opinions. From what I can see in the thumbnail I think the front looks damn good like it is.
madmat and Swomack like this.


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
MightyWhitey is offline  
post #3 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-18-2018, 07:01 PM
Not a roadie but chrome/black for a visual...
Attached Images
File Type: jpg IMG_20161020_135347424_HDR-Optimized.jpg (25.3 KB, 56 views)
madmat and eddienelson like this.
Singlebeam is offline  
 
post #4 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-19-2018, 07:41 AM Thread Starter
Member
 
Morningwood's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2017
Location: Woodstock IL
Posts: 435
Quote:
Originally Posted by Singlebeam View Post
Not a roadie but chrome/black for a visual...
That looks good. I think to pull it off I will have to go black on the engine guard as well, I think a chrome guard with black fork covers might not look as good. Thanks for the picture.
Singlebeam likes this.
Morningwood is offline  
post #5 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-19-2018, 04:00 PM
Quote:
Originally Posted by Morningwood View Post
That looks good. I think to pull it off I will have to go black on the engine guard as well, I think a chrome guard with black fork covers might not look as good. Thanks for the picture.
I am just the opposite. That's what I had but didn't like the mix and match forks. I went all black on the forks. Mostly black everywhere on mine. More black to come. I have another bike that's a chrome whore.
Attached Images
File Type: jpg Black forks.JPG (24.8 KB, 17 views)
Singlebeam is offline  
post #6 of 6 (permalink) Old 01-19-2018, 06:22 PM
Life Member
 
RFG7680's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jul 2015
Location: North East Ohio
Posts: 3,767
Garage
Here's black and chrome. It's black quartz color matched. Not sure the extended would look right.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

"That which we manifest is before us."
BUYER BEWARE @ BATTLEFIELD HARLEY IN GETTYSBURG PA.
RFG7680 is offline  
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now



In order to be able to post messages on the Road Glide Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.

User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.

Password:


Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.

Email Address:
OR

Log-in










Thread Tools
Show Printable Version Show Printable Version
Email this Page Email this Page
Display Modes
Linear Mode Linear Mode



Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Looking for opinions on extended bag brands anonymous_1 Aftermarket Accessories 45 05-03-2018 01:51 PM
Wrecked my Road Glide, looking for opinions. nsampson *General Road Glide Discussions/Pictures 33 05-03-2018 06:58 AM
Looking for opinions on Leatherup.com BigDave55 Clothing 13 03-15-2013 12:52 AM
Took out the baffles, looking for opinions on potential problems GLYDDN11 Intake and Exhaust 6 05-06-2012 06:00 PM
looking for TRSSC pics & opinions dirt.bagger.11 Windshields 6 08-11-2011 10:04 PM

Posting Rules  
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On

 
For the best viewing experience please update your browser to Google Chrome