Road Glide banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello,
Newbie here. Been 10 years since we had a bike, and the last one was an '03 so I have a few things to learn.
We have a new to us 2012 RG ultra. It does not seam to have very good suspension (at least it is not set right). I just received a new pump. I hooked it up, it did not read anything, did not hear any air leak while hooking it up. I gave it one pump and it took it to 50 lbs. I released it and tried again with same result. Seems crazy to me that it would only take one pump. Maybe I am wrong, but looking for opinions from you guys.
Thanks.

·
Registered
8,852 Posts
Hello,
Newbie here. Been 10 years since we had a bike, and the last one was an '03 so I have a few things to learn.
We have a new to us 2012 RG ultra. It does not seam to have very good suspension (at least it is not set right). I just received a new pump. I hooked it up, it did not read anything, did not hear any air leak while hooking it up. I gave it one pump and it took it to 50 lbs. I released it and tried again with same result. Seems crazy to me that it would only take one pump. Maybe I am wrong, but looking for opinions from you guys.
Thanks.
Sounds like something is wrong with the pump guage. It is a shock pump and reads in psi ?

·
Registered
27 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
It is brand new. It reads PSI. Even after I get it to 50 PSI. I can take it off and put it back on and it reads 0.
I am no expert, but it seams like maybe the valve or lines from the valve are blocked/stuck. I don't want to try to force more air into it unless someone thinks that is the answer.

·
Registered
4,534 Posts
It is brand new. It reads PSI. Even after I get it to 50 PSI. I can take it off and put it back on and it reads 0.
I am no expert, but it seams like maybe the valve or lines from the valve are blocked/stuck. I don't want to try to force more air into it unless someone thinks that is the answer.