Road Glide banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 37 Posts

·
Registered
26 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
I have installed several sets of higher bars on bikes before, I understand that the green TBW connector is best to be took out, What my question is Ive heard the 15 touring bikes have the can bus wiring now. What is the difference in that versus the previous years switch housing wiring? Is the same amount of wires? Usually I cut and solder the wire extensions and was just wondering if this was ok to do with the can bus system? Thanks

·
Registered
10 Posts
I just saw this post I am new to Harleys but have been riding for a long time. I love my new Harley. I have a 15 Road Glide and I just ordered the vindikta 18" apes for it. I am wondering what else I will need for the wiring extensions brake lines so on so forth. Does anyone sale a complete kit for this for a reasonable amount? Thanks for all the help guys.

·
Registered
41 Posts
subscribe. I am planning on ordering black Carlini Menace Apes 16" I hope thats not too short for me, I am 6'1". Will need wiring extensions, but thinking of figuring out how much longer hydraulic hoses I need for brakes and clutch and take it to local shop who can make new longer hoses. I have used them for cars and etc. I just hope they have black fittings.

·
Registered
593 Posts
I just saw this post I am new to Harleys but have been riding for a long time. I love my new Harley. I have a 15 Road Glide and I just ordered the vindikta 18" apes for it. I am wondering what else I will need for the wiring extensions brake lines so on so forth. Does anyone sale a complete kit for this for a reasonable amount? Thanks for all the help guys.
When somebody writes subscribe, they are just intending to subscribe to the thread. Hill Country Custom Cycles sells complete setups, but not sure if they sell a setup minus the bars. You may want to check with them.

·