Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 77 Posts

·
Registered
719 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I received 2nd degree burns from my heated seat. I sent MoCo information about this incident and a picture of my injuries. WARNING: The attached pic may be viewed as offensive by some!

I sent the attached letter and picture and was told by the Harley Customer non-Care representative that since the dealer's temperature measurements were "normal", they would not replace my seat. The seat is under warranty. I id explain that this issue was likely intermittent (I am an engineer) and is likely related to my shifting weight, road vibration, temperature, humidity, road bumps, etc.

Any recommendations on how to proceed? I have contacted two "scum sucking" personal injury firms. They did say that this could also be a low suit for product liability in addition to "pain and suffering" etc. I hate to go this route and truly just want the damn seat replaced. Obviously, I am not interesting in using this heated seat again. I had to ride 1,500 miles with these injuries and do not want to experience this injury again.

Recommendations?

Attachments

·
Registered
303 Posts
Ouch big time! Glad you healed ok, that would be an easy place to get infected, not good. If Harley is going to be ignorant to the potential trouble this could be, especially when all you want is the seat replaced, I say you gave them a chance. I wouldn’t mess with them much. It does seem as though the seat may have had an intermittent problem. Seems they would want it to test it, etc. Seems like the pic should get their attention and some action. Document well and see if the lawyers get any attention.

·
Registered
1,541 Posts