Road Glide banner

1 - 6 of 6 Posts

·
Registered
132 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy all,

I've added a Kenwood power amp and four Polk Audio speakers to my bike, and thought I might share how it all turned out. If you click on the link below, you'll see the album with all the pics. Click on the first pic, and you'll see a detailed description of each pic on the right side, along with a scroll arrow to scroll to the next picture.

I completed this build with a cost of just $273.78 for the amp, and speakers. And believe me when I tell you - it sounds incredible for a motorcycle audio system. If you are a bit on the OCD side like me, then it will take you a couple days to wire it all up the way I did it - but you'll save thousands of dollars doing it all yourself.

I assure you - this setup sounds amazing. I'm a musician, producer and have made my living in the music industry for many years. My ears know what they hear and are very critical. For a motorcycle system and especially considering the cost - it sounds amazing. I tried taking a video of how it sounds - but it keeps distorting the audio on the video as soon as I turn it up. Believe me - it's freakin' LOUD. I don't even have the amp turned up halfway yet to break in the speakers.

I went with the Kenwood KAC-M3004 600W, 4 channel power amp. It's small, and all-digital. Got it on Amazon for $103. The Polk Audio speakers are DB-651 marine speakers and on Amazon for $65/pair.

Of course, there were some miscellaneous expenses for wires and connectors - but I already had all of that in my electronics tool box.

Here's the link for the pictures. Feel free to hit me up with any questions.

https://goo.gl/photos/NyC6n5hLwLHVD1ad8

BLESSINGS!
Sam

·
Registered
4,915 Posts
You replaced the rear speakers and added a pair to the lowers if I'm seeing all that correctly. Did you do anything to the speakers in the upper fairing? Are they still there and running on the stock amp?

·
Registered
132 Posts