Road Glide banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!
1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hi guys,

So I'm still a relatively new rider of 2 years and a new 21 RGS owner as of July. I love the bike and have already upgraded the bars, rear suspension, floorboards, and done a stage 1. I purchased the advanblack stretched saddlebags, side covers, and dominator fender.

So I'm deciding on if I should attempt to install the fender myself as watching the video didn't seem too complicated but kinda tricky at certain points. I'm no mechanic but was able to install the legend rear suspension on my own. Any thoughts from the community would be great as I'm looking to save some bucks but don't wanna take on this fender project and mess something up lol

·
Registered
7,722 Posts
Just a suggestion, maybe you would consider posting the area you are in. There might be a local forum member that has done that a few times and would be willing to help out.

Reactions: RFG7680

·
Premium Member
2019 RGS
5,067 Posts
You'll love the look of that fender. But the downside is the shit way the lights mount. Be prepared to re bend the tabs to make them fit tight. But it's not hard to do. There's a few videos with short cuts. Just loosen up all the side strut bolts. It's easier. And doing it the other way does not save you that much time

Motor vehicle Automotive lighting Automotive tire Hood Automotive design

·
Registered
34 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
You'll love the look of that fender. But the downside is the shit way the lights mount. Be prepared to re bend the tabs to make them fit tight. But it's not hard to do. There's a few videos with short cuts. Just loosen up all the side strut bolts. It's easier. And doing it the other way does not save you that much time

View attachment 433967