Road Glide banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Okay guys so I am a newbie to forums so please bare with me. I have a 2010 Road glide custom and I am making it more comfortable for me, I am 5'7-5'8 so I found my biggest issue is wide bars when doing tight u-turns. I've ridden a 14 inch hangers but they are just too wide so I am thinking about doing 12-14 t-bars. Does anyone know if they have any issues being a narrower bar for touring ridding?

·
Registered
414 Posts
I was thinking about that for a while, however, I ended up with F47 14” bars.
I believe the biggest issue is re-locating the gauges, since the tbar design blocks most of the view. You could probably do it without re-locating the gauges, but it might be troublesome. The narrower bars would make a a little easier to split lanes too.

·
Registered
2,503 Posts
I have 14 inch Wild one Reaper bars and one of the things I love is that they are narrow, I have them on my 2011 FLTRX, most comfy bars I have ever had on a scoot.

·
Registered
2008 FLTRU 105th Anniversary w/ 110"
1,219 Posts
I prefer taller bars as well but do not like how most apes are between 36-40" in width. I had FMB Choppers make me a set of bars to my exact height/width/and pullback, OAW was 32". If you want T-bars and like that look, then go that route. If you prefer traditional bars/apes, then have a look at FMB and email Dave (the owner) prior with any questions. I had a set of bars for Rushmore made with the 1" tubing for my Pre-Rushmore bike; they'll make what you want and the price isn't through the roof.

·
Registered
321 Posts
@Gashole_Garage I've tried 5 different handlebars including the stock. I'm 5'-6" and ride a lot of offroad.....so dirtbike handlebar width is preferable. That, plus I've logged many more miles on sportbikes or ADV bikes and like the more narrow bar myself.