Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey gang. I gotta say I am a newbie but am already loving the wealth of info and help I've found on the site!! One of the best forums online for sure!!

I wrote a fat check today and got some parts on the way, some of which will be here by Friday so you know what I'll be doing this weekend!

Parts list ordered:
-21" PM Paramount front wheel, black contrast cut
-Metzler Rubber
-Arlen Ness Hot Legs lowers, smooth black, single side brake
-Arlen Ness Deep Cut black fork sliders
-PM 13" matching rotor
-PM 6-piston caliper, black contrast cut
-Progressive 1" lowering kit for front
-Klock Werks Slicer front fender
-Roland Sands Turbine A/C - Black Ops finish
-Vance & Hines Pro-Pipe black
-Thundermaxx w/auto-tune

6 weeks out on the wheel which sucks but it's January in South Dakota so I got some time :) I'll post pics as I get the stuff on.

·
Super Moderator
12,336 Posts
Sounds nice, I'll be following, welcome to the forum.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Ordered more parts today.
-Klock King Mentele Bars, black
-Ness Deep Cut comfort grips, contrast cut
-RSD Regulator levers, contrast cut
-Ness mirrors

Had to pay tax n license today so extended bags are next up :)

·
Super Moderator
2,872 Posts
Congrats on the "starter kit." :) Nice workshop you've got there. You might have to explain the "other" bike in the background to the rest of us.;) A "friend" stopped by no doubt?;)

·
Registered
1,949 Posts
Congrats on the "starter kit." :) Nice workshop you've got there. You might have to explain the "other" bike in the background to the rest of us.;) A "friend" stopped by no doubt?;)
Mutt you missed the very important frig! We can forgive a bat for a beer HA HA.Looking forward to the transformation.

·
Registered
14 Posts
Discussion Starter #9