Road Glide banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
420 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey guys,

Bought some Ace It last week. I like the stuff. I bought the 22-ounce bottle and some metal shine for the chrome. The guy was nice on the phone and gave me a discount. 45 bucks for both products. I added the ace it on the bike and I like how it looks. The metal shine really makes the chrome stand out.

How do you guys compare Ace It with other products like Mothers or Meguires?

Do you guys know if you need to wash the bike first prior to adding Ace it? Do I need to wax it as well before Applying ace it or after? When are you supposed to add the sealant and polish? I am new to the detailer thing other than regular do it yourself car washes and basic wax by hand.

·
Registered
4,912 Posts
Never heard of it before. As long as you're happy with it, shouldn't matter what others think. Keep the thread updated as time goes on to see if you're still happy with it.

·
Registered
1,719 Posts
As long as you're happy with it, shouldn't matter what others think.
Completely agree with the above statement! I use Meguiar's Ultimate to wash the bike and the HD detailing spray when doing touch up cleaning. My family keeps buying it for me and considering the price ($0!) I'm good with this! There are some on here who have a lot of experience with products and paint so you should see a lot of great suggestions!

Kind of like a "what's the best oil to use" thread! LOL

·
Registered
1,406 Posts
Never heard of this product. Googled it also, nothing.

In order of steps that should be done.
1. Wash
2. A) Iron X, if Needed
B) Clay if needed
3. Compound, if needed. If not then polish
4. Optional - Eraser wipe down
5. LSP