Registered
48 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have my combo figured out....I think LOL
Pushrods-Fuel Moto (Smith Bros)
Lifters-Woods
Cam-Andrews 57h-Tman 555tq or Black Widow BW55
I'm no cam expert BTW.
I attached an image that shows the specs of the various cams.
Can anyone tell me which of these cams will be more low end, more upper range, more even accrossed the board, better mileage etc.
I don't really understand overlap in conjuction with the other specs, lift and duration etc.
My combo before cams is: Fullsac x Pipe, Jackpot Dyno Tuned mufflers, Fuel Moto Air Cleaner and a Power Vision with Autotune (bought through Fuel Moto).
All parts are just off of my 2012 E-glide I traded on the R-Glide.
So as of right now nothing is installed, I want to do it all at once.
I want to order ASAP because right now the beast is all stock and that SUCKS.
I typically ride 2 up for long distances, but when local ride one up.
I tend to drop to 5th if anywhere under 70 (stock) and do tend to crank the throttle pretty hard if I do drop a gear or two :D
I don't have any plans right now to do anymore work, but down the road I may, which would include head clean up and possibly .30 HG nothing crazy.
I don't want to build something that when heading out on a trip I have to worry about anything other than riding.

Thank you,
KO

Attachments

·
Registered
462 Posts
Those selections may give you some "hot start" issues - compression release. I looked at them and went with a milder Andrews. Check there web site for specs.

·
Registered
569 Posts
Those selections may give you some "hot start" issues - compression release. I looked at them and went with a milder Andrews. Check there web site for specs.