Road Glide banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
613 Posts
I run a 13" dark smoke Cee Glide made by Cee Bailey. I am 5'-10", I have my seat lowered 1", the front forks are also lowered 1" and I find it works very well. It provides great protection and deflects the wind away from my ears. I tried other windshields and found they divereted the wind right at my ears. No matter what ear protection I wore I still had a problem. Once I installed the Cee Glide I was amazed at the difference it made regarding my hearing and not having the wind pound into my ears. For me, I like the looks of the windshield and the protection it provides.

·
Registered
614 Posts
http://www.roadglide.org/search.php?searchid=8078186

A lot of reviews on them, be more specific as to the model

Ive been running a 15" TRSSC for 3 years , love it. Im 6'3" with a 34" inseam, use a C & C seat that lowers me 1.5" and heritage bars , shield is at the chin level - lower lip. Comfortable at all speeds, at 85-90 can adjust glasses with no problems or buffeting

·
Registered
287 Posts
I had a TRSSC as well. Originally 15" but had it cut down a little over an inch. I liked the looks and thought that it did pretty well with the buffeting until I tried a Madstad. For me, there is no comparison in what shield does the best job at eliminating the buffeting. For a good compromise between form and function I think that the CB is a good choice

·
Administrator
2,681 Posts
15" SuperStep w/ Euro in Dark. Functions great and looks pretty good. Did 8k miles in one trip last summer with 14" version and LOVED it!!! Good wind protection and good water protection in the rain.

Very very happy with my CB.... doubt i will ever run anything else.

for reference... I'm 6'1" 32" inseam... Stock ultra seat that was lowered 2" by MCC. The shield hits me around my upper lip / nose. If I raise my hand to measure where wind hits me... its just at the very top (or a little over) my head. No noticeable buffeting....

·
Registered