Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 20 Posts

·
Registered
623 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm sure others have posted these but just added them tonight. Love the look and the extra light. My Brightass taillight is currently out for repair then I'll put it on also.

Super easy install. Less than an hour while working on a few other things (adjustable backrest).

·
Registered
2,232 Posts
Totally agree Per Uncle Fuzzy they make the back of my ride as bright as a billboard
Hoping this helps the cages behind me both day and night

·
Registered
654 Posts
Been looking at these... they are a little less expensive then the HD ones. Are they plug-n-play? If not does this void the warranty? I'm new to HD so just trying to learn from the vast amount of info here

·
Registered
623 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Been looking at these... they are a little less expensive then the HD ones. Are they plug-n-play? If not does this void the warranty? I'm new to HD so just trying to learn from the vast amount of info here
They are 'pretty much' plug-n-play. The kit provides you with the self-tapping screws to connect the wiring which doesn't require any skill. Trust me, if I can do it you can.

No, they won't give you any issues on your warranty, don't fall for that stuff (the only exception is was if you somehow messed up the install, they could refuse to cover any problem that you caused, which with these, really can't happen)

·
Registered
399 Posts
The lighting on the rear of the RGS and SGS is criminal. Those small incandescent bulbs don't give enough light for people to see you from behind. I added the Bagz lights from Custom Dynamics and the LED bulb replacements. Under $300 and a complete difference in the rear end lighting. Gonna put the CD Magic Strobes on sometime in the near future.

·
Registered
2,469 Posts
Fillerz are awesome. I just installed them on my ‘17 RGU today. Gone are the posi-tap connections. They now include a proper plug n play harness. Just plug in and go.