Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts
L

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Im curious what exactly , and specifically should I take / Make as a tool bag , to keep in the bike at all times? your input is invaluable!

As a former Indian rider , trust me I took whatever I could pack , I also have a bag of nuts and bolts and junk that i always take, do I need to take all this shit anymore! I feel a whole lot more confident that I wont be on the side of the road anymore, but you never know , So I want a break down from you guys that are "REAL MECHANICS" , hence; the real, im not a real mechanic , i can GET on the road by doing what i need to do to get home ! With that said , please make a list of what you guys think are a necessity!!!

·
Registered
352 Posts
Duct tape. Couple of 6 in one screwdrivers, esp torx, pliers, adj wrench, flashlight, electric tape.
Leatherman tool.
If you need more than that you're gonna need parts anyway.

Oh, and I'm not a "real" mechanic. I just play one in my garage!

·
Registered
2,617 Posts
I bought a tool bag but you can duplicate what's in them and make your own. Zip ties and wire are included and have come in handy. I've added a few things over the years. This bag stays on the bike and doesn't take up a lot of room. Tool Kits for Harley-Davidsons - CruzTOOLS

I'd also put a tire plug kit in the bag.

https://r.search.yahoo.com/_ylt=A0SO809OwRlZQ.wAiKJx.9w4;_ylu=X3oDMTE0bjZkdG9iBGNvbG8DZ3ExBHBvcwMxBHZ0aWQDVUkyRkJUM18xBHNlYwNzcg--/RV=2/RE=1494888910/RO=10/RU=https://www.stopngo.com//RK=0/RS=O1ltycYzAlnxmlXeYOiU.znurro-

·
Super Moderator
12,314 Posts
I went with Windzone, reasonably priced and has just about everything you need for almost any roadside emergency, it also doesn't hurt to have an XP1 micro booster and Stop & Go tire repair kit.

·
Super Moderator
12,314 Posts
Cell Phone & HOG Card..........and that takes me to the limit of my expertise.