Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
6 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I just completed upgrading my 2015 RGS with the Screamin Eagle Stage V Tire Shredder kit. The results are dramatic! 117 HP and 121 Torque. This is with the following:

V&H High Output Pipes
V&H Power Dual Header
Stage V Kit - Heads, 110 jugs & pistons, 58mm Throttle body, High flow injectors, SE259 cams
High flow 58mm air cleaner kit
SE Tuner & Power Commander V Tuner (not necessary to use both, but my tuner wanted to use both to get the best results).
Tuned by 2 Wheel DynoWorks in Woodinville, WA

I did all the work myself and I'm not a pro mechanic. Just took my time and bought the right tools and a service manual. Plenty of videos on You Tube. It's doable if you have a reasonable amount of mechanical aptitude.

This thing absolutely ROCKS! Can't believe how much performance it gives.

Attachments

·
Registered
420 Posts
Reactions: mpwalsh

·
Registered
333 Posts
It's a great feeling of self satisfaction when you do the wrenching yourself. Congrats and enjoy.

·
Registered
144 Posts
I just completed upgrading my 2015 RGS with the Screamin Eagle Stage V Tire Shredder kit. The results are dramatic! 117 HP and 121 Torque. This is with the following:

V&H High Output Pipes
V&H Power Dual Header
Stage V Kit - Heads, 110 jugs & pistons, 58mm Throttle body, High flow injectors, SE259 cams
High flow 58mm air cleaner kit
SE Tuner & Power Commander V Tuner (not necessary to use both, but my tuner wanted to use both to get the best results).
Tuned by 2 Wheel DynoWorks in Woodinville, WA

I did all the work myself and I'm not a pro mechanic. Just took my time and bought the right tools and a service manual. Plenty of videos on You Tube. It's doable if you have a reasonable amount of mechanical aptitude.

This thing absolutely ROCKS! Can't believe how much performance it gives.
Nice brother!