Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Howdy,
So I have my 2011 RGU going in next week for a tune on the dyno at a Harley dealer. I've never done this before and have no idea what to expect and would like some advise on what to ask for if anything?

Stock 103 with Woods 555 cams, Klock Works double back dual exhaust & RSD air cleaner. Power Vision tuner with a Fuel Motto tune on it right now.

·
Registered
1,745 Posts
Most dealers just put in canned maps, hopefully your place is different.
It takes more then just putting in a canned map to make the bike run 100%
Each cylinder, each gear, each throttle position should be optimized, this takes hours to do properly.

·
Registered
1,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Most dealers just put in canned maps, hopefully your place is different.
It takes more then just putting in a canned map to make the bike run 100%
Each cylinder, each gear, each throttle position should be optimized, this takes hours to do properly.
They said they don't use canned tunes but I will double check and make sure. Hopefully they don't do that. I rode a CVO that they had done work on before and that thing screamed.

·
Registered
1,384 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
I called the dealership back and they do not use canned tunes. They put the sniffers in each tail pipe and tune it according to that. I feel good about them working on my bike as they have tech's who have experiance with the Power Vision. I'm not expecting really awesome numbers I'm just trying to get the bike running as good as I possible can.

I know adding an auto tuner like the Thundermax or getting the auto tune module to go with my power vision would be best but I figure dyno tuned is the next best thing.

·
Registered
4,071 Posts