Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 21 Posts

·
Registered
533 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking at upgrading the suspension on my 13 fltrx. No way I can do front and rear at the same time so my question is which would you guys upgrade first, front or rear? BTW, I'm looking at doing the progressive monotubes up front and maybe a arnott air ride in the back... I found a company that have Arnott Air ride suspension kits clearanced for 371.00.

·
Registered
1,898 Posts
Got a link?

Wouldn't happen to have a link to that vendor would ya?

·
Registered
4,861 Posts
I have monotubes in front and super shocks in rear with no compaints. I know nothing about Arnott air ride but that price is very affordable and worth a look if I were in the market.

·
Registered
2,297 Posts
With as easy as the labor is, as long as you have a little mechanical know how, I would personally go for the rear shocks first. I have no experience with Arnott, but I am sure the install can't be anything complicated. Good luck, let us know what direction you choose and how it turns out. Pricing sounds awesome on the Arnott system.

·
Registered
7,223 Posts
Front or rear suspension upgrade first

I would start with the rear upgrade first and then see how that works out. Then look at what you want to do at the front end. I really do not know anything about that company for rear air suspension, but it sounds like a pretty good price. I have Ohlins on the back and stock set up in the front and that works for me. Good luck in which ever direction you go.

·
Registered
8,852 Posts
Looking at upgrading the suspension on my 13 fltrx. No way I can do front and rear at the same time so my question is which would you guys upgrade first, front or rear? BTW, I'm looking at doing the progressive monotubes up front and maybe a arnott air ride in the back... I found a company that have Arnott Air ride suspension kits clearanced for 371.00.