Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 78 Posts
K

·
0 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2006 RG with a stage 2 big sucker, rineharts true duals, and the 95 cam performance kit. I get 180 miles per tank og high test with 10% eathanol. Is this fairly typical? I checked the Power Commander III map and the numbers are much higher than the references on thee PC site. I can post my map if that helps.mapping

·
Registered
472 Posts
Sounds a little low and if you mean that you are only gettin 180 ,is that when the light comes on if so your gage for reserve may be off
I also think thats why harley went to the larger tanks
I always complain about my fuel after i been riding at speeds in excess of the posted .LOL:cool:
I travel for a living and I like the ethenol blends on regular and I guess I never realized that it was available on the premiun gas which is what I run and harley recomends
The big scam in my book is "Oxynegated" fuel what a bunch of crap that is LOL

·
Registered
546 Posts
I'd like to hear some feed back on gas mileage with specific combos also.

My 2010 got 200 miles per tank stock. I added V&H dresser duals, big sucker intake and a PowerCommander V, and it dropped to 140. So then I bought the AutoTune and bumped the cruise air/fuel up to 14.5 and it got me back up to 160 per tank, but I'm still not impressed.

The 2010 is supposed to have a 6 gallon tank, but when my bike gets the light on and says no miles to empty, it only takes 4.5 gallons every time.

Thoughts?

·
Registered
472 Posts
It pisses me off cause thats what mine does too
Its like they left the Positioning/ sensor in the same place for the 5 gallon tank as the 6 (I think the fuel acts as a cooler oer the fuel pump) believe it or not
Unless your riding tank to tank its not a problem:cool:

·
Registered
546 Posts
It pisses me off cause thats what mine does too