Road Glide banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
72 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2019 FLTRU, I’m considering upgrading my stock seat to possibly a Hammock seat. I’m 5’9” with a 33” inseam and around 175 lbs. I’m a long distance driver and love real long all day rides.
I wouldn’t mind moving back from the gas tank at all and would prefer at least another 1” back.
My question is; will a Hammock lower or move me back any at all or is there a seat as comfy as the Hammock that will move me back? Lower is ok too but not really necessary but still welcomed.
Thanks in advance! Like this Shark Tank forum.

JT in Southern Iowa

·
Registered
960 Posts
Hammock Seat

I have a 2019 FLTRU, I’m considering upgrading my stock seat to possibly a Hammock seat. I’m 5’9” with a 33” inseam and around 175 lbs. I’m a long distance driver and love real long all day rides.
I wouldn’t mind moving back from the gas tank at all and would prefer at least another 1” back.
My question is; will a Hammock lower or move me back any at all or is there a seat as comfy as the Hammock that will move me back? Lower is ok too but not really necessary but still welcomed.
Thanks in advance! Like this Shark Tank forum.

JT in Southern Iowa
I have the Hammock Heated Touring Seat, P/N 52000177. It was lower than stock on my '17 RGU. Sitting further back, I can't say.

·
Registered
4,389 Posts
Have you taken a 125 mile ride on a Hammock seat? I demo'd one from the dealer and couldn't wait to return it. It just hit me wrong on my pressure points. There is an azz for every seat and a seat for every azz and the Hammock was not for me.

Your local dealer should have demo seats for you to try. Maybe it will be great for you.

·
Registered
1,927 Posts