Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 62 Posts

·
Registered
4,220 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Just installed it. And damn does it sound fucking killer. I'm amazed at the difference and I dont have it flashed yet. I'm a musician so I can discern good from bad. I hear things, parts if songs the have certain sounds. Listening to Molly Hatchets Creeper really kicked ass. Ill.put it back together tomorrow. I did split the pods and seal them. Actually installed the left speaker with the pod on the bench. Made it easy. But that's a once only now that I siliconed them shut.

Sent from my SM-N950U using Tapatalk

·
Registered
39 Posts
Congrats, when you get all put together, turn it all the way up, and blast Molly Hatchets Creeper. I'll let you know how clear the sound is from house.:grin:

·
Registered
1,094 Posts
Very nice. I knew when you posted a few weeks back when you said you had ordered that set up, I knew you would like it!!! I can’t say enough about the Biketronics stuff, yes there is always some one that says there’s sound better, but I really like the sound I get from my set up. That’s just me I guess. If you decide to go with lowers with speaker pods I know you would love it. Great to hear you like it.

·
Registered
1,094 Posts
Am I bad!!!! You have lowers already. What you waiting for!!! Get your self some pods and another set of Biketronics 6.5’s and rock that Road Glide. You won’t be sorry.

·
Registered
4,220 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Am I bad!!!! You have lowers already. What you waiting for!!! Get your self some pods and another set of Biketronics 6.5’s and rock that Road Glide. You won’t be sorry.
Haha. I want to. Abes sooner than later I will. I have the GTOs I took out of my fairing that would suffice for now. What pods are you using? Harley ones are crazy expensive.

·
Registered
1,094 Posts