Road Glide banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
newbie here. just picked up a 2015 road glide special.. had a 07 streetglide for years. now I have to learn about this road glide. is anyone here with a 2015 RG using these speakers. does anyone know if "Hertz HCX 165 6.5" speakers fit on this bike without any rings or brackets. can I just take stock speakers out and put the Hertz in without any rings or brackets. also will stock grill fit with the Hertz. installed.. speakers are easy to come out. no need to take fairing off.

·
Administrator
12,659 Posts
Welcome to the forum from Florida. I'll pm you some information that may help.

·
Registered
90 Posts
You won't need any rings or brackets for 6.5 speakers in the fairing slots that I'm aware of. You could likely run into clearance issues with the stock grilles. I did with my Infinity 62.11i's.

Also, be careful purchasing Hertz speakers. They are one of the most counterfeited brands in audio.

·
Registered
120 Posts
You won't need any rings or brackets for 6.5 speakers in the fairing slots that I'm aware of. You could likely run into clearance issues with the stock grilles. I did with my Infinity 62.11i's.

Also, be careful purchasing Hertz speakers. They are one of the most counterfeited brands in audio.
What did you do to fix the clearance issues? I just ordered those speakers to replace my fairing speakers. I am curious as to what you did.

Thanks
AV

·
Registered
10 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
thanks Dirt for the info. I did not know about the counterfeit Hertz. I was looking into the Infinity 62.11i's. but I did read that people were having trouble with the stock grills. that's why I was looking at the Hertz. how did you get around the grill issue if you don't mind me asking. thanks again for he heads up on the Hertz..

·
Registered
90 Posts