Road Glide banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
729 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have a 2009 road glide cvo screamin eagle 110 with a stage one air cleaner, Vance and Hines X Pipe and CFR exhaust the bike also has a tune with Harleys race tuner, now I apolojize if I sound stupid about some of this but I am a novice when it comes to engines and the Harley dealer just wants to sell me a 120R and that isnt what I am looking for. From the homework I have done I have found out from Doc that the bike has 255 cams and they dont work well with CFR exhaust, I want more performance but nothing crazy or too expensive so I was just thinking to change the cams? any idea's? recently I rode with a couple of guys that had 09 road glides with 107's and they just left me behind, they said they were shifting at around 4k RPM or even higher and there bikes screamed, they were running d&d fatcats and with the cams it sounded unreal. Thank you for any help you can give.

·
Registered
462 Posts
Cams, big bore, or?

Sounds like you have a 96? Start with cams that you can build from for a big bore in the future. Bike maybe running lean too even though you have a tuner. Give Jamie at FM a call for advice you can trust.

Post edit: Okay after reading posts subsequent to mine I realized I have no idea how I missed the stated! My bad. I blame winter and no fresh air resultant from riding!

·
Registered
1,405 Posts
The 09 CVO was only offered with the 110 and 255 cams from the factory. Unless I've missed something..........

Asking cam questions will get you a million answers and questions back. I'm no expert so I won't offer advice. Curious, Do you know if your cats are still in the head pipes?

·
Registered
729 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
The 09 CVO was only offered with the 110 and 255 cams from the factory. Unless I've missed something..........