Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 25 Posts

·
Registered
42 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to this Harley scene. I just bought my first Harley 2 months ago. 2011 RGC 103 ci. I want to start putting some $ into it.

I am doing the V&H power duals with the 4" rinehart slip on's. As far as the intake goes, i am undecided as to whether i want to just do a K&N or if i'm going to do the SE intake.

My question is, what should i be doing for a tuner? I don't plan on doing much more for performance as far as cams or heads go. This will pretty much be it. I think... hahahaha who knows... i was told to do the SEST, but i see more people doing the TTS... Are there any more i should look into? im not worried about price... i just want one the works, and is RELIABLE...

Let me know! any extra info would help! THANKS!!!

·
Registered
2,238 Posts
My question is, what should i be doing for a tuner?

...and thus, the Holy wars began again.

Many differing opinions here. I use a Direct Link key, but some say it's somewhat more sophisticated than they want to mess with. Others love the pre-programmed PCV they get from Jamie at FuelMoto.com.

Prepare for a slew of varying answers! Do some research on the ones that appeal to you. If you know a good tuner, Direct Link can get into ECM places that inline modules can't, but you will need a dyno tune to get it right. If you're a hands off kinda guy, FuelMoto might be your best option.

·
Registered
84 Posts
DoBeck seems to have a good following on another forum. Looks like an easy set up and easy adjustments on the fly. Plus if you are Ex-military or Public Safety they offer great discounts.

·
Registered
1,718 Posts
I want to start putting some $ into it.

Well you've come to the right place. LMAO

These guys and gals will supply you with more than enough ideas to spend your money on. :D