Road Glide banner
  • Hey Everyone! Enter your bike HERE to be a part of this months Bike of the Month Challenge!

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
1,539 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Any tips on getting it lined up right. Thought I had it on right but couldn't get the outer to fit. So pulled everything back off and trying to get on strait.

·
Registered
2,001 Posts
Inventing new cuss words always helped me,i would try to see were the inner bracket was bolted from the factory by looking for marks on the bracket,if there are any lines on the crash bar were the as i call them dog bones went that should get you close enough.

·
Registered
317 Posts
Well I was gonna advise you to take the headlights out to make it a lil easier on you but I see you have the daymakers! Don't know much about them! Windshield off is easier too! I've done mines 10 times so now I'm an expert! Lol! It's a soft spot you have to take your time and get it on the bracket! If you are getting it on the bracket just make sure the little guides on both side are overlapping the outside fairing!!

·
Registered
197 Posts
Well I was gonna advise you to take the headlights out to make it a lil easier on you but I see you have the daymakers! Don't know much about them! Windshield off is easier too! I've done mines 10 times so now I'm an expert! Lol! It's a soft spot you have to take your time and get it on the bracket! If you are getting it on the bracket just make sure the little guides on both side are overlapping the outside fairing!!
Head Light Out of fairing ! Get the 2 black hooks on by looking in the headlight opening, one at a time GENTLY BEND the sides of the inner in toward the center and tuck the outter in and release the inner in place over lapping the guides, then hold firmly together with 1 hand while setting 1 screw in 1/2 way to prevent it from unclipping. then the other side. rotate screw tighting and the long screws go on the bottom hole. directionals next, then snap in headlight.