Road Glide banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
6,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I use to run my KW 14” Sportsflair with my 13” LA Choppers Twin Peak apes but if I turned hard left or right, it would hit this shield

I’ve been running LRS shields for a couple years now and really like them

I have two Stingrays

A 10” & 13”

For shits and giggles I put the Sportsflair on my bike with now 16” apes thinking they would hit for sure

Well the 16” apes worked without hitting

I forgot just how much better I liked this windshield

The design looks killer and works fantastic

Can hear my tunes and wear my black baseball cap without it blowing off my head

Very happy with all the windshield options I now have

The reason I am starting this thread is because I have stated in the past that if you have apes, the 14” Sportsflair might not be the best windshield

Well it totally depends on the style of the apes

Good info to share with my RG brothers

Swomack

·
Registered
500 Posts
Looking good! Glad to hear the combo works. How long has it been sitting on the shelf? Lol. I suppose now you are not wanting to trade your 14" for a 7"....

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk

·
Registered
194 Posts
That's The first Thing I put on my New bike,Works great no wind like stock windshield.This is my first RGS an after 2 previous Street Glides There was too much wind for me.The KlockWerx 14in. Sport Tour Works great,No more wind my loosely Buckled non dot helmet stays put.I have 14 in.Yaffe Monkey Bars No problem hitting windshield when turning.

Reactions: Swomack

·
Registered
6,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Looking good! Glad to hear the combo works. How long has it been sitting on the shelf? Lol. I suppose now you are not wanting to trade your 14" for a 7"....

Sent from my XT1254 using Tapatalk
Shit

The Sportsflair sat on the shelf for a couple of years

Looks like I will keep it and purchase a KW 9"

Swomack

·
Registered
6,520 Posts
Discussion Starter #6