1 - 20 of 26 Posts

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #1

·
Registered
1,054 Posts
Ha, funny you mention this. It is a pretty new bag so that is why there aren't a lot of reviews on it. This bag is actually the reason for me wanting to swap my Tour Pack rack from the Stealth to the Premium (larger size). I've never used luggage before, but want to expand the capacity of shit I can haul around. This new Kury bag looks like just the ticket for me and the price is right.

·
Registered
1,837 Posts
Not as sleek or aerodynamic, I use this one and love it. Lot's of room for the wife's "tons of way too much stuff to take on a motorcycle trip" packing. Attaches to the luggage rack, has a rain cover, then I put a bungee net over the top and it doesn't move. Never really noticed any handling/riding issues, just have to be very careful when opening the tour pack when it's attached, which I am sure is the same with any bag.

https://www.amazon.com/River-Road-Sissy-Bar-Trunk/dp/B004MR1MS6/ref=sr_1_11?ie=UTF8&qid=1496337947&sr=8-11&keywords=river+road+motorcycle+bag

I bought it on clearance at a local Indy shop for like $75.

·
Registered
2,863 Posts
Glad you posted this, I've been looking for something to use on weekend trips w/ the little lady. When I'm flying solo it's usually 1 week at least which means I'm camping which means I look like this:

Think I can learn to do without? :)

Attachments

Reactions: 08Zinc

·
Registered
1,054 Posts
Glad you posted this, I've been looking for something to use on weekend trips w/ the little lady. When I'm flying solo it's usually 1 week at least which means I'm camping which means I look like this:

Wow brother, you're about half a napkin away from needing a trailer! lol

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
I went ahead and pulled the trigger on it. Should be here next week. Road trip isn't 'til the end of June, so will give a report then.

·
Registered
143 Posts
Discussion Starter #7