Road Glide banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hello all. This is my first time on the forum. Lots of great info. I need some advice. So I was at Daytona bike week last week and dropped my 2013 ultra. Not much damaged I was stopped. My girl sprained her ankle. I am only 5ft 7in with a 30 in inseam. I have been having trouble going slow and in parking lots or stopping. Bike seems top heavy. So, I want to lower. Saw a lot of options. I ride solo about 50 percent of the time. Last bike was a fatboy and had no problems with handling it. Need advice on lowering without breaking the bank and losing performance.
Thanks

·
GONE BUT NOT FORGOTTEN
1,775 Posts
Look at the thread on Monroe Shocks for the rear. Progressive monotube shocks on front. That will get you the best bang for your buck.:D

Also, welcome to the forum from Daytona Beach.

·
Registered
221 Posts
Look at the thread on Monroe Shocks for the rear. Progressive monotube shocks on front. That will get you the best bang for your buck.:D

Also, welcome to the forum from Daytona Beach.
Good advice. I am in the process of both. You will love this forum. But it might break the bank to if you are not carefully. Lots of good ideas:thumbup:

Sent from Motorcycle.com Free App

·
Registered
700 Posts
Set of take-off Street Glide rear shocks will drop the rear an inch. HD front lowering kit drops the front an inch without too much expense. 08-10 Street Glide seat will also help lower you.

·
Registered
372 Posts
Check out this site: http://bitchinbaggers.com/products/drop-shocks/