Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 24 Posts

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hi guys. I am new here obviously. I recently ditched my crotch rocket and got my HD, a 2008 road glide.

It has v&h pipes on it (not true duals, may just be slip ons?). I would like to add a nice air cleaner and apparently I need to get a programmer for this. I dont plan on building the motor up or anything extreme. I would just like to pick up a few ponies and get a quality set up. I will be throwing true duals on very soon.

If you guys could recommend a quality, simple tuner for such a package I would greatly appreciate it. I have some experience with tuners, so downloading maps shouldnt be too much trouble for me. I just have never dealt with an HD before. Thanks in advance.

·
Registered
2,016 Posts
TTS mastertune is pretty hard to beat especially if you understand how to use it and are not afraid to try. If tuning scares you then some of the others might be better. I am a caveman and I was able to get my bike running incredibly sweet, it did take some work and time to get it dialed in tho.

·
Registered
2,239 Posts
Simple? Go with a pre-configured Power Commander from Fuel Moto. Everyone seems to love Jamie's work and there's no dyno tune needed.

·
Registered
828 Posts
My opinion

I like Power Commander. Reletively inexpensive, easily tuned and expandable to include auto tune if you chose that path later. I had PCIII on my 07 softail, and i have PCV on my RGC. I like having the indy guys tune the bike, and they like the PC as well. I wouldnt get anything i had to go back to the dealer to get tuned. I have heard the Fuelpack from V&H is decent, but i have no personal experience with it.

·
Registered
69 Posts
Discussion Starter #6