Road Glide banner

1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
420 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Need to move my 2013 RG via trailer from Wilmington DE area to Windsor Ont Canada.
will use professionals so suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
Need this done asap.

·
Registered
71 Posts
Need to move my 2013 RG via trailer from Wilmington DE area to Windsor Ont Canada.
Need this done asap.
A couple of my buddies have used the company HOG lists and have been happy with the whole experience. I have no personal experience with them.

They do ship into Canada, discounts for HOG members.
Federal Motorcycle Transport - Harley Davidson Motorycle Shipping

- Dave

·
Registered
2,394 Posts
I have used Federal once they picked up and delivered as promised. As a specialty company they have the proper equipment to move your bike

·
Registered
1,178 Posts
Just a thought, Its a quick ride. Why not ride it out and fly back? Probably just as much as shipping it! I live in Detroit and have ridden to Ny in 5 hrs thru Canada. So it's not inconceivable. a quick glance at google maps shows either 11 hrs thru Canada or 10 thru Pennsylvania and Ohio. looks like a nice weekend jaunt.

·
Registered
92 Posts
just a thought, its a quick ride. Why not ride it out and fly back? Probably just as much as shipping it! I live in detroit and have ridden to ny in 5 hrs thru canada. So it's not inconceivable. A quick glance at google maps shows either 11 hrs thru canada or 10 thru pennsylvania and ohio. Looks like a nice weekend jaunt.
road trip!!!

·
Registered
420 Posts
Discussion Starter #6
Just a thought, Its a quick ride. Why not ride it out and fly back? Probably just as much as shipping it! I live in Detroit and have ridden to Ny in 5 hrs thru Canada. So it's not inconceivable. a quick glance at google maps shows either 11 hrs thru Canada or 10 thru Pennsylvania and Ohio. looks like a nice weekend jaunt.
Trading her in so i dont want to put the extra miles on it

·
Registered
1,178 Posts