Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 31 Posts

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I'm getting real close to picking up one of the new Mako Shark Fade CVO's. I actually intend to ride this beauty and know the paint won't stay perfect. That said I know this paint is going to be near impossible to match so what to take steps on day1 to protect it. I am NOT an expert at this stuff.

I was thinking of getting that clear plastic film on the fairing,fender,bags; but would probably have to have someone apply it for me; think I'd just mess it up.

I also saw these nano-ceramic coatings online the other day. Looks pretty easy. https://avalonking.com/shop/armor-shield-ix-diy-kit/

What would you guys do ?

Thanks

·
Registered
362 Posts
I'm getting real close to picking up one of the new Mako Shark Fade CVO's. I actually intend to ride this beauty and know the paint won't stay perfect. That said I know this paint is going to be near impossible to match so what to take steps on day1 to protect it. I am NOT an expert at this stuff.

I was thinking of getting that clear plastic film on the fairing,fender,bags; but would probably have to have someone apply it for me; think I'd just mess it up.

I also saw these nano-ceramic coatings online the other day. Looks pretty easy. https://avalonking.com/shop/armor-shield-ix-diy-kit/

What would you guys do ?

Thanks

http://www.motorcycle-armor.com/

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
1,407 Posts
If you want to use a coating, use one that is proven, there are a lot of them but thats not one of them.
22PLE, CarPro, Gyeon, Gtech, Pinnacle, Optimum are just some of the time and time again coatings that exceed expectations. If you have never used a coating and are interested, pm me and Ill do my best to help you.

As for the film, all the cars that I have done that had film, you could tell it had film. If that matters to you

·
Registered
98 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks, guys . I'll take a look at these later today.