Road Glide banner
1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Hey guys,

Just got a new to me 2004 Road Glide. Had bikes before but this is my first full dresser efi bike. I have a couple questions and just wanted to show it off. First off these are not stock pipes as far as I know but there's no markings and can't tell what they are. Does anybody recognize them?

I plan to ride it for the summer then this winter want to start some upgrades. I have been digging around the form a bit but is there anything I should no. I was a mechanic and am a engineer so I am definitely not afraid of a wrench.

Attachments

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #2 ·
Pictures were too big for one post. Its hard to see in the picture but the ends are curled in.

Attachments

·
Registered
108 Posts
Welcome to the forum, that's a nice looking bike. As far as advice for upgrades this place can cost you a lot of money once you start looking around, haha. There is so much you can do from mild to wild so maybe make a list of essentials you want to do and search around here for recommendations and advice. Depending on what your mileage is you may want to consider checking the cam chain tensioners if you don't know if they were done yet. They are plastic spring-loaded shoes that tend to wear on the older engines and are recommended to be checked/replaced in the 30-40k range. This forum is extremely helpful and all your questions will get answered no matter how simple they may seem. Ride safe and we look forward to seeing the progress.

·
Registered
47 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
Thanks guys,

I think you are right about the Klockwerks, I googled some images and they sure look like them. They don't sound bad or anything, I would maybe want a little more sound out them eventually. Would aftermarket header pipes give me a little more sound? Nothing crazy, I do ride to work in the morning and don't want my neighbors to hate me.