Road Glide banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
1,011 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a 2015 Road Glide Special and have been running a Biketronics Bt4180 with just fairing speakers hooked up. When I installed my BT equipment, I hooked up the rear line leveler (BT355) and ran speaker wires for future upgrade.

Well I just got lowers, installed the lower speakers, turned on the bike and there was no music coming from the new lowers. I can hear a faint white noise coming from them, and I even verified this by unplugging/plugging the speaker.

I pulled my fairing apart to check that all connections were solid and was hooked up right. It all looked right to me, and I knew the fairing speakers were working great, so I decided to swap the coax connections on the line levelers. Well then I had sound to the lowers and the white noise to the fairing speaks. I switched it back and buttoned everything up.

Could my LL be busted? Am I missing a step?

·
Registered
721 Posts
I am not an expert, but it seems you need to flash the boom audio (e.g. to change from 2 to 4 speakers in its coinfig). As far as I now, it can only be done by an HD dealer. Probably there are other solutions without flashing it, but I don't know them. Good luck.

·
Registered
1,671 Posts
I am not an expert, but it seems you need to flash the boom audio (e.g. to change from 2 to 4 speakers in its coinfig). As far as I now, it can only be done by an HD dealer. Probably there are other solutions without flashing it, but I don't know them. Good luck.
Im with Rubimad....the 6.5 has to have the rears enabled with the flash...The other option, especially if the "rear" sound to the lowers isnt pushing like you want is to consider bridging the amp and running all 4 off 2 channels..again, I have no idea if you can do that with that amp, or if you have the right speakers to do it with..Good Luck!!! Ride safe!!

·
Registered
753 Posts