Road Glide banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
For my 2011 103, I already have FM headers and pipes and a PC-V with a map done by Fuel Moto that is great! But great is never good enough. Im gong to add the new 222 cams (Im thinking) and want to change to the Power Vision. For such a mild build, am I gonna be happy with the Basic auto tune? Or am I gonna need the Pro?
Live in Indiana where the weather changes and my riding style changes from one up flogging the bike in the twistys, to two up touring with the wife and wayyyy too much luggage. Hence I love the concept of creating a couple of different tunes.

fyi- Money is an issue! (Im a cop and graft and corruption has taken a hit in this ecomomy) (hmmm Im kidding of course bout the graft/corruption) Even donuts have gone up in price! Otherwise I would just get the Pro, but really want to try to save a little bit

Thanks
Mark

·
Registered
119 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Triplej, that is an option Im considering. In fact, that wad my initial plan. But my inner gear geek inside thinks flashing the ecm is better than a piggy back system. Had one issue last summer that might have been caused by the pc-v, or might not have. After clearing out the codes it never happened again.

Thanks for the input.
Mark

·
Life Member
5,434 Posts
Don't get me wrong. I love my PV but I've also used the PCV and had good luck with it. If I already owned the PCV I would have a hard time getting rid of it and upgrading g to the PV even though it does offer more flexiblity. But that's just me.

·
Registered
586 Posts