Road Glide banner
  • Hey Everyone! Vote for the Site Favourite BOTM winner for the year of 2021 HERE!
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
3 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
So I have been riding on stock for a few years, and having come from street bikes, and going to deals gap and knee dragging, to hey Bill out for another ride are ya, well its a lovely Sunday for it. I couldn't take it anymore, I had to do something. So I decided to go with the monotubes on the front, and the remote reservoir 970 HD on the back. I never thought I would have a ride this comfortable and responsive. I can lay down in the corners again, but only so far of course, but feel completely safe, and roll right into after the curve starts to open up again. I was doing ok before, now its ridiculous the change it has made, at least for me. So for anyone out there thinking about going with some aftermarket suspension setup, that is what I would HIGHLY recommend to you.

·
Registered
126 Posts
I added the monotubes and 444s to my 2011 ultra this year. Only got a couple hours on them so far. The improvement over stock is GREAT! Its so much better on rough road comfort wise. And confidence wise, I feel like Im on a sport tourer. I cant wait to push it in the twisties and see how much better it is!

·
Registered
9,068 Posts
I have air ride in the back but I recently went with a set of stock height monotubes in the front. I wish I did the tubes long ago. World of difference

·
Registered
6,467 Posts
I added the monotubes and 444s to my 2011 ultra this year. Only got a couple hours on them so far. The improvement over stock is GREAT! Its so much better on rough road comfort wise. And confidence wise, I feel like Im on a sport tourer. I cant wait to push it in the twisties and see how much better it is!
I did the exact same thing over the snow months. It is a whole lot nicer ride compared to the stock suspension.

·
Registered
112 Posts