Road Glide banner

1 - 8 of 8 Posts

·
Registered
7,178 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
This is just my opinion of HD's Boom Audio N02 Full-Face Helmet. This is the one with the build in wireless 30K bluetooth setup. I have been using a HJC modular helmet for a few years now with HD's wireless headset to get stereo music. Since the HJC was going on 7 years, I decided to try this new helmet.

The listing shows the N02 helmet for oval type heads, perfect for me. I purchased a XL after trying a XXL and a L, I usually wear a XL. I kept it on in the store for about 15 minutes and it felt pretty good(I purchased this helmet in a shop in MO when on the rode. I live in Florida and could not find one within 300 miles).

I rode about 1,400 miles back to Florida with this new helmet and was surprised. I knew I might get some pressure points with a new helmet, none at all. It just felt like it was well balanced on my head, even feel on all sides and top. I did not have any issues with this helmet at all, with the exception of getting it on and off, my first full face helmet. That is a routine that one just has to work out what is best for them. I still look like a idol getting it on and off, but getting better at it.

The 30K worked very well and easy to hear at 70/75 mph and I am hard of hearing and use ear plugs. This setup just like the add on setup from HD I have experienced. Streaming music, the battery only lasted about 4-5 hours. Using the bike's speakers for music and using the headset for turn by turn directions, the battery lasted up to about 9 1/2 hours. It is my understanding the battery is suppose to last around 10 hours of talk time, since I do not do that, not sure. I did answer a couple of text messages, but do not answer phone calls at all. For me, the battery should be better, no excuse for it not to be.