Road Glide banner

1 - 13 of 13 Posts

·
Registered
614 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
Im just getting started putting together a list of parts for my bike and wanted some opinions on the TTS vs the SEST with auto tune feature.

Im going to be using V & H Power Duals and V & H Black out Rounds and a SE A/C. At this time I dont know if Ill do cams or heads in the future. Im enjoying the power as it is. Compared to my 05 that I did a stage 2 95 kit I think this ike is just as strong stock.

I dont want to pay twice by going with the Download only and I dont want to use a piggy back device (PCV etc). On the SEST is the Stage 1 download one of the included calibrations that the HD SE catalog says are included in the SEST? And if it is can I jus download it to get close and then use the auto tune feature to dial it in?

Thanks in advane for the advice

·
Registered
2,016 Posts
after using masterrune (tts) I would never use anything else.
That being said the se tuner does have base cals for stage 1's. From everyone that I have talked to that has used both usually say that tts is easier for the do it yourselfer. the auto tune feature is kind of misleading as you still have to tune it like you do the tts.

·
Registered
619 Posts
tts as you do more upgrades you use the v tune to retune it takes alot to learn but its worth its weight in gold

·
Registered
2,181 Posts
I'm a huge supporter of TTS. Steve knows his chit and he's always happy to give tech support over the phone. I've had many tuners over the years but nothing beats TTS.

·
Registered
614 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
Thanks Guys, that what the lola Indy says too. He will work with either but prefers TTS.

guess I was hoping the auto tune feature on the SEST would make it almost a plug and play type tuner. I guess Ill either have to spend some time with either system or have someone else do a dyno on it.

·
Registered
2,016 Posts