Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 113 Posts

·
Super Moderator
2,871 Posts
Wow. I'm no forensics expert, but the fact that you have that much damage on both sides tells me you either bounced on one side, then the other, or.....tried to ride a three foot wide bike through a two foot wide hole. What the heck happened?

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
I was cut off by a truck who returned to his lane after hitting me, I stayed up and was next to him when the vehicle in front of me decided to apply his brakes for no apparent reason so I then bounced off of him and still managed to stay up, all within about 2 seconds. A witness behind saw the whole thing and said that I was definitely cut off.

·
Super Moderator
12,331 Posts
Are you going to try and rebuild it yourself, what did the insurance say?

Sent from my SPH-L710

·
Registered
6,759 Posts
Sedona103 sorry to hear about being cut off.
I know exactly how you feel.
Same happened to me back in March.
Glad that you are okay as the bike can always be fixed.
Hope all works out in your favor.
Mike U.

·
Registered
1,870 Posts
As others have said MOST important is you are okay! Now is a perfect opportunity to redo it like you want it. Hopefully insurance company will make this as easy as possible.

·
Registered
3,042 Posts
Im surprised the insurance didnt total it? The way the crash bar is mangled, its mounts are surely bent which is usually the death blow. "Bent frame" and it gets totalled

·
Registered
178 Posts
Discussion Starter #12