Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #1 (Edited)
I have had my Neotec 2 for a few months now and I must say I really, really like this helmet. This is my first modular and I wasn't sure how I would like it, but I am really happy with this purchase.

Any of you guys that wear a full face might want to at least try one out. I am no expert but I will offer my humble observations:

THE GOOD:

Really easy to put on with the flip front folded up, especially if you wear earplugs or earbuds
Helmet liner and cheek pads come in 3 sizes for a perfect fit
The sunscreen works great so I don't wear sunglasses any more
Flipping up the front gives some great relief at long lights when it is hot or when making a quick stop for gas no need to remove your full face helmet
Approved to ride with the front flipped up, which one might do in certain situations
Really well made, comes with pinlock insert
Relatively quiet, especially with the chin curtain in place (but not as quiet as my GT Air was)
I like the quick release chin strap
Works great with my non-integrated Sena bluetooth mike and speakers

THE BAD:

Position of the chin strap is a little close to my neck
Charlie Brown head - it's big so expect that
Airflow could be better, so I usually leave the face shield at the first stop
Price is a little over the top, especially if you want a model with graphics

Overall it is a winner for me, I like the protection of a full face helmet and this is a nice compromise between comfort and safety. I would be interested to know what others think who have tried one out.

·
Registered
228 Posts
I have the first gen Neotec and really like it as well. It will soon be time to replace it and am proud to hear you and us a none integrated SENA. I don't like the integrated SENA because it does not have an earbud jack and I was not sure if you could still mount a SENA 20 S EVO. Thanks for the review.

·
Registered
226 Posts
Discussion Starter #3 (Edited)