Road Glide banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
25 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey everyone, I am still a newbie, just getting my 2016 RGU about a month ago. I live in Minnesota, so unfortunately, had to put it into hibernation. So, I had a 2005 Heritage. I am looking at highway pegs, which I had on my Heritage. I made the mistake of having standard on the Heritage, and really had to stretch out my legs, and really ended up not using it much. I was on the Harley site, looking at the short vs. long angled adjustable highway pegs. I am only 5'8", about 30" inseam. Any thoughts on which one I should go with. I am sure there are other vendors out there also that I could be looking at. Thanks.

·
Registered
1,989 Posts
I am 6' and I have the short on mine, I can stretch out with feet on the pegs, or rest my heels on the boards and the toes on the highway pegs. The long just seem to sit back to far. Those are the short ones in my signature pic.

·
Registered
988 Posts
I'm a towering 5'7" with a 30" inseam. I have the Kuryakyn long mounts that are designed to be used with fairing lowers. They work well for me.

Lil Chief

·
Registered
6,622 Posts
Get the adjustable mounts for the highway pegs and you won't have a problem.
I got my adjustable mounts from HD but I think there are other aftermarket suppliers that have them.

Reactions: treeguy

·
Registered
8,827 Posts