Road Glide banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am starting on my system and I would like to know which speakers will fit in the inside fairing area. I know fosgate makes some shallow mount speakers, but who else does. I have ordered the hertz hcx 165s for the stock location and wondered if hertz makes some speakers that will fit on the inside and keep the pockets.

Also, I am going with alpine deck and rf pbr 300 amp. Will the amp fit on top of the deck or do I really need an amp bracket like hw or hdonuts? Thanks

·
Registered
672 Posts
I think there was a thread somewhere about the max depth the speaker could be to fit without cuttiing the gloveboxes up. Im sure richierich or dbell will chime in soon so be patient. I have no experience with this since I only use the factory locations.

·
Registered
336 Posts
I have the Polks DXi650s inside my inner Fairing, Fits perfectly without any glove box cutting. As for mounting the amp, I just used a piece of sheet metal I had laying around and made my own bracket. I also have the PBR300X4 for the Fairing setup-and will be adding the 300x2 for the Lid speakers in a couple weeks...

Attachments

·
Registered
1,421 Posts
I am starting on my system and I would like to know which speakers will fit in the inside fairing area. I know fosgate makes some shallow mount speakers, but who else does. I have ordered the hertz hcx 165s for the stock location and wondered if hertz makes some speakers that will fit on the inside and keep the pockets.

Also, I am going with alpine deck and rf pbr 300 amp. Will the amp fit on top of the deck or do I really need an amp bracket like hw or hdonuts? Thanks
I have the HCX165 in the stock location and ECX125 in the lower part of the inner fairing facing the forks. Fits nicely and no cutting of the glove boxes. Just do a lot of measuring to get the exact location.

·
Registered
137 Posts
Discussion Starter #5