Road Glide banner

1 - 15 of 15 Posts

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
looking for some help...Has anyone done a comparison between the SS and Ohlins on the rear of there RG?
Not sure which way to go . any info would be appreciated.

·
Registered
964 Posts
I couldn't afford the ohlins so I have no experience with them. I do have the SS. They are the ride I was looking for without breaking the bank.

Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk

·
Registered
132 Posts
I have the SS on the back of my 16 RGU. They ride great. You really have to find the perfect setting to make them just right. Setup based on chart, then ride, then work half turns, then ride, then quarter turns. Just keep doing it until it's just right. Pretty simple.

But if you want the best, I have heard from all corners of the globe ohlins are the best. You pay for it but if the best is what you want price isn't your driving factor. There are ohlins for close to the price of SS. From what I have been hearing about 100 and change difference in price from SS. The fronts are another story. Around a G from what I hear. This is just parts pricing.

·
Registered
215 Posts
I couldn't afford the ohlins so I have no experience with them. I do have the SS. They are the ride I was looking for without breaking the bank.

I have the SS. When I was looking I liked what the SS had for the $650. Ease of adjustment was one of the keys for me. The Ohlins, it seemed to me had many option but you had to moved up the price range. I am very happy with my ride.

·
Registered
20 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
shocks

Thanks for the input......i think i will have to get out the check book and make a decision on comfort.

·
Registered
964 Posts
I called SS directly. Brian or Elia were both very good people to talk to.

·
Registered
6,738 Posts