Road Glide banner

1 - 12 of 12 Posts

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I met Dr. Dyno in NY this weekend and can't praise him enough. I have a background in engine building/tuning and dyno tuning and found Fred is top notch.

I have been fighting with detonation on my '13 RG for 2 years. Fuelmoto got close with 3 different maps, but Dr. D worked his magic this weekend and made my bike perfect.

Don't bet me wrong, I can't thank FuelMoto enough for the services they provide to do-it-yourselfers like me, but I learned my lesson on the importance of getting your bike dyno tuned by a pro.

Here are some specs.....
'13 RG Custom
Woods 222
FM Stage 1
PC-V
Stock Pipes - no baffles no cat (which I found out this weekend makes more power than an X pipe (FYI))

Dyno Chart.....
Red - FM (No Ping Tune) still WAY lean until 3200rpm
Blue - DR.DYNO final tune.

Thanks DR DYNO!!!!!

Attachments

·
Registered
316 Posts
Have seen Dr. Dyno do his magic in Laconia.

I was very impressed with his knowledge, attention to detail, and desire to get it right.

The real deal.

Hopefully, next years budget allows me "pipes" and I'll have Fred working on it in Laconia 16 !

·
Registered
11 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Sorry, I forgot to put up his website:

http://www.drdyno.com/

He travels to different event with his dyno and the schedule is listed on his site. When not traveling you can find him in Pawcatuck, CT.

Good luck.

·
Registered
253 Posts
Fred is a fountain of knowledge and he can and will squeeze every last ft/lb and HP out of a bike. I have nothing but good things to say about him.

·
Registered
2,347 Posts
He is not all that far from me, I might just take a ride to conn. to see him I ride there in the weekends quite a bit anyway when I leave long Island which is every weekend in the summer.

·
Registered
2,347 Posts