Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I have a '01 SERG stock engine (1550 with 203 cams) and put on KW SS slip-ons with a AN Big Sucker. I took it to the local MOCO dealer for a Dyno and got fairly good results - 82hp and 130Nm of torque.
I bought the bike with stock boring FL-mufflers(not the original one w/ fishtail) so that's why I picked up some aftermarket ones.
I then got the Supertrapp true dual headers and took it back for another dyno run. I was kind of expecting atleast a slight improvement but the chart read: 78.2hp (5.3rpm) and 128.7Nm (3.3rpm)...what the heck?? On a side note; the engine reved all the way to 6.2 ...:eek: I was under the impression that this engine red-lined at 5.5...:confused:
I'm just a layman here, but I can only speculate that the SS-muffler and ST true duals was an odd couple.
I'm going to save some buck and get the ST Stout 4" slip-ons. I believe those will be a better match.
So, what do you think?
Cheers

·
Registered
8,830 Posts
Same guy running the dyno ? Same temp out?

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter #4
Same guy running the dyno ? Same temp out?
Hi Big_gary; yes, the same guy at the same dealer (the only H-D dealership in my city!) on a DynoJet.

It would be interesting to try another Harley-tech and see if it made any difference...:serious:

I do realize that tuning/calibrating is an noble art best left to experts!:wink:

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
even humidity can play a factor, but those are pretty good numbers out of a 95" with your setup
Nice to meet a fellow berserker! :smile:
Yeah, it's not too shabby - a colleague of mine said the same thing!
His 1449cc FLTRI does 67hp and 110Nm so the difference is noticeable!

·
Registered
1,034 Posts
Discussion Starter #9
Your red line is/should be 6.5, 5.5 is stock 88
So, because this a CVO-build or with any 95 engine?