Road Glide banner

1 - 20 of 22 Posts

·
Registered
56 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Hey all I am looking for some ideas. I have a 13 rg custom and recently put on santee fred kodlin bonanza II bars. Have them adjusted to where I am comfortable. Problem is that my right hand goes numb. Am not gripping too hard and have tried padded fingerless gloves and still goes numb.

·
Registered
3,439 Posts
Hey all I am looking for some ideas. I have a 13 rg custom and recently put on santee fred kodlin bonanza II bars. Have them adjusted to where I am comfortable. Problem is that my right hand goes numb. Am not gripping too hard and have tried padded fingerless gloves and still goes numb.
Sounds like Carpel Tunnel. Make sure the gloves are loose, not tight, around the wrist. Hold your hand so that it drops down from your arm slightly, not up.

Disclaimer: I am not a doctor, I do not play one on TV, and I have not stayed at a Holiday Inn in a real long time...

·
Registered
6,539 Posts
Don't know how high the handlebars are but that is a common problem when your hands are shoulder height or above. You just don't get enough blood circulation to your hands. Just set the cruise and lower your hand for awhile.

·
Super Moderator
12,349 Posts
Have you tried a "Cramp Buster" throttle add on? That's what I use, helps a whole lot.

·
Registered
3,115 Posts
I get this on all my bikes regardless of bar height. Hit the cruise control, shake your hand out and return to the grip. You could try the Kury ISO grips. It might work, might now as they have a squishy rubber between the bars and grip which is meant to soak up the excess vibration. I love my PM grips so I won't switch to these.

·
Registered
25 Posts